Winners of the 2017 Achievement Awards were announced at the Awards Banquet on December 3, 2017. Thirtyfour members earned 49 awards; obviously some members won more than one. Here is a photo of the award winners at the Awards Banquet. This year's winners received distressed hats indicatings "2017 Achievement Award" on the front.

Following is a list of the awards and who won them.

Millennium Award
Twenty members hiked more than 1,000 miles in 2016. Once again, Glee Crowder topped the list with 2,880 miles. Here is a list of all the winners:

Tish Brafford  
Glee Crowder          
John Gaebler
Curtis Hinds          
Mike Khalil           
David Kincaid         
Rick Kinnaman         
Mary Lang             
Julie Litten          
Jill McFall           
Donna Payton
Kae Ramey             
Allan Roberts         
Mike Seeman           
Katy Smith
Phil Smith            
Jo Anne Starzyk       
Cherie Voege          
Kathy Whalen           
Ed Wright             

Pathfinder Award
The following 11 members led 50 or more hikes during the past year. Glee Crowder topped the list with an incredible 300 hikes.

Dick Bacon          
Rick Braun          
Janet Cohen        
Glee Crowder      
Jeff Edmondson
Marsha Hutchins       
Mike Khalil
David Kincaid                 
Rick Kinnaman      
Julie Litten       
Ed Wright          

Marathon Award
Just two members - Rita Bymaster and Theresa McKinney-Ray - completed the longest hike in 2016, matching the Club's long distance record of 62 miles. Incredibly, Rita has completed this distance eight times. Theresa completed 100K for the 2nd year in a row.

Trailblazer Award
The following 5 members led 15 or more different hikes during the Club year. This is one of the more challanging awards to win. Different hikes are always appreciated by our members.

David Kincaid  
Pat Lawler  
Mary Ann Layman    
Chuck Turner
Ed Wright    

Milestone Award
This award is presented to members who hike 10,000 miles with the Club. This year only Jim Shoufler reached this impressive milestone:

Trail Maintenance Award
David Kincaid was the sole winner of this award in 2016, for completing more than 16 hours of trail maintenance.

Membership Award
Carol Radke and Joanne Starzyk earned this award for bringing in three new members to the Club during the past year.

Club Service Award
This award is given by the Board of Directors to a member they feel deserves special recognition for their service to the Club. This year the Board choose Bob Hackenberg for his efforts to migrate the mileage database from the Mileage Officers PC to the Club website, thereby facilitating hike leader entry of sign up sheets and giving all members the ability to check their current mileage online.

IndyHike.Org Award
Once again, Phil Coons contributed the most photos to the Club website by a wide margin.

Bill and Nell Larrison Pinnacle Award
For the seventh time, David Kincaid won this special award by earning the Millennium, Pathfinder, Trailblazer and Trail Maintenance awards in one year. Quite an amazing accomplishment. Click here to see a photo of David receiving the award.