The 2012 winners were announced at this year's Christmas party on December 2. Winners received unique t- shirts for their accomplishment.

Pathfinder Award
The following 14 members led more than 50 hikes during the year which ended on September 30, 2012:

Glee Crowder          193 hikes  
Rena Elsner           154 hikes 
Rick Braun            108 hikes 
Elizabeth Robinson     95 hikes
Jim Robinson           93 hikes
Ed Wright              79 hikes                     
Donna Maurer           76 hikes       
Marsha Hutchins        72 hikes
David Kincaid          62 hikes
Jean Ballinger         62 hikes
Julie Litten           58 hikes
Lucy Neal              55 hikes
Rick Kinnaman          52 hikes
Charlie Brunette       51 hikes    

Trailblazer Award
The following 6 members led 15 or more different hikes during the Club year.

Jean Ballinger      
Marsha Hutchins          
David Kincaid  
Pat Lawler  
Mary Ann Layman    
Ed Wright    

Millennium Award
Twenty-five members hiked more than 1,000 miles in 2012. They were:

Glee Crowder           3,368 miles Exceeded 3,000 miles for the fourth time.         
Charlie Brunette       3,132 miles First time over 3,000 miles and only the third member ever. 
Allan Roberts          2,500 miles
Ricki Jo Hoffmann      1,828 miles 
Lucy Neal              1,822 miles
Jerry Heidenblut       1,587 miles
Cherie Voege           1,570 miles
Michal Nugent          1,505 miles
Rick Kinnaman          1,434 miles 
David Kincaid          1,418 miles
Ed Wright              1,403 miles
Jill McFall            1,399 miles
Rick Braun             1,333 miles
Linda Zappia           1,322 miles
Valan Magnabosco       1,239 miles
Mary Lang              1,231 miles
Donna Chastain         1,172 miles
Joanne Applegate       1,159 miles
Rena Elsner            1,100 miles
Tish Brafford          1,076 miles
Katy Smith             1,030 miles  
Michele Kestle         1,028 miles
Mary Williams          1,024 miles
Martin Dadel           1,013 miles
Mary Lester            1,005 miles    

Marathon Award
Joan Griffitts and her sister Julie Litten shared the award for completing the longest hike in 2012. They both hiked a full Marathon (26.2 miles).

Trail Maintenance Award
David Kincaid and Rick Maxwell were the only winners of this award, completing more than 16 hours of trail maintenance.

Club Service Award
There were no winners of this award in 2012.

IndyHike.Org Award
Bob Hackenberg won the award for contributing the most photos to the Club website.

Junior Hikers Award
There were no winners of this award in 2012.

Milestone Award
Four members reached the 10,000 mile lifetime milestone in 2012:

Anna Gehring
Mary Ann Layman
Ron Mutzl
Lucy Neal 

Bill and Nell Larrison Pinnacle Award
For the third year in a row, David Kincaid won this prestigious award, only the fourth time this award has been won. David earned the Millennium, Pathfinder, Trailblazer and Trail Maintenance awards in 2012, a major accomplishment for one year.