At the March 2008 General Assembly the second annual Achievement Awards were distributed. Beautiful hiking club jackets were donated to the winners by long time member Bob Kriz. Following is a list of all the award winners. Click here for photos of the 2007 awards ceremony.

Pathfinder Award
The following members led 50 or more hikes during 2007:

Rena Elsner        99 hikes
Glee Crowder       84 hikes
Jean Ballinger     67 hikes
Sukhbir Singh      62 hikes
Marsha Hutchins    61 hikes
Reba Wooden        61 hikes
Rich Peck          60 hikes
Rick Kinnaman      58 hikes
Julie Litten       54 hikes
Tom Patterson      54 hikes
Ed Wright          53 hikes 

Trailblazer Award
The criteria for this award was changed in 2007 to recognize everyone who leads 15 or more different hikes in a year. In prior years it was the individual who led the most different hikes. The following members led 15 or more different hikes in 2007:

Jean Ballinger
Marsha Hutchins
David Kincaid
Pat Lawler
Mary Ann Layman

Millennium Award
The following members hiked more than 1,000 miles in 2007:

Glee Crowder       2,721 miles This is an all time Club record for one year 
Jeff Edmondson     2,073 miles
Jerry Heidenblut   1,753 miles
Tom Patterson      1,662 miles
Allan Roberts      1,639 miles
Rick Kinnaman      1,450 miles
Ed Wright          1,448 miles
Cherie Voege       1,398 miles
Jill McFall        1,323 miles
Rick Maxwell       1,204 miles
Ron Mutzl          1,203 miles
Tom Hollett        1,184 miles
David Kincaid      1,135 miles
Bobbie Mattasits   1,119 miles
Rita Bymaster      1,108 miles
Ellen Mutzl        1,065 miles
Ricki Jo Hoffmann  1,039 miles
Donna Chastain     1,036 miles
Joanne Applegate   1,021 miles
Frank Bymaster     1,019 miles        

Marathon Award
The following members completed the longest scheduled hike in 2007 - an incredible 62 miles. They also tied the Club single day distance record.

Jeff Edmondson
Cindy West
Steve West
Frank Bymaster
Rita Bymaster
Karen Chandler
Susie Blair

Trail Maintenance Award
The following members completed more than 16 hours of trail maintenance in 2007.

Swati Gunale       120 hours  
Cecilia Mattingly
Joe Keller 

IndyHike.Org Award
Jean Ballinger and Mary Ann Layman tied for contributing the most articles/photos to the Club web site during 2007. Thus they both received an award.

Junior Hikers Award
There were no new winners of this award in 2007.

Milestone Award
Only two members, Mabel Easton and Glee Crowder, cracked the 10,000 mile lifetime milestone in 2007.

Bill and Nell Larrison Pinnacle Award
There was no winner of this award for 2007, although Glee Crowder came the closest of anyone to date.