At the March 2007 General Assembly the first annual Achievement Awards were distributed. Following is a list of all the winners. Click here for photos of the highly successful event.

Pathfinder Award
The following members led 50 or more hikes during 2006:

Rich Peck         105 hikes
Tom Patterson      80 hikes
Rick Kinnaman      64 hikes
Ed Wright          55 hikes
Rena Elsner        54 hikes
Reba Wooden        53 hikes

Trailblazer Award
Pat Lawler won this award for leading more than 20 different hikes.

Millennium Award
The following members hiked more than 1,000 miles in 2006:

Tom Patterson      2,304 miles
Glee Crowder       2,090 miles
Jerry Heidenblut   1,663 miles
Ed Wright          1,495 miles
Jill McFall        1,458 miles
Anna Lee Johnson   1,442 miles
Allan Roberts      1,262 miles
Rick Maxwell       1,240 miles
Kathy Burch        1,199 miles
Bobbie Mattasits   1,058 miles
David Kincaid      1,053 miles
Rita Bymaster      1,037 miles
Tom Hollett        1,013 miles

Marathon Award
The following members completed the longest scheduled hike in 2006 - an incredible 62 miles. They also set a new Club single day distance record.

Cathy Bridge
Frank Bymaster
Rita Bymaster
Bonnie O'Connor
Anthony Povinelli
Sukhbir Singh
Cindy West

Trail Maintenance Award
There was no winner of this award in 2006 since records were not kept until 2007.

IndyHike.Org Award
Mary Ann Layman contributed the most photos and articles to the Club web site during 2006.

Junior Hikers Award
Since this was the first year of this award, Awards were given to children or grandchildren of active members who achieved this award in prior years.

Collin Shields    109 miles
Gavin Shields     153 miles
Ryan Shields      241 miles
Jacob Wistendahl  130 miles

Milestone Award
Since this was the first year for this award, all active members who have achieved 10,000 miles with the Club in prior years were recognized. No new members achieved this significant milestone during 2006.

Thomas Patterson
Jill McFall
John Behrmann
Mary Lester
Majorie Begeman
Bill Larrison
Robert Begeman
Allan Roberts
Rick Kinnaman
Michele Kestle
Thomas Bowers
Jim Griffin
Tom Hollett
Dennis Taft
Avis Shipman
Ben Shipman 
Genie Waltz
Mary Hodges
Charles Hodges
Marsha Hutchins
Mary Kidwell

Bill and Nell Larrison Pinnacle Award
There was no winner of this award during 2006. However, the first award was bestowed on Bill and Nell Larrison, whom the award is named after, for a lifetime of service to the Club.