Winners of the 2015 Achievement Awards were announced at the Christmas Party on December 6. Thirtyone members received 40 awards; obviously some members won more than one. This year's winners received rustic looking picture frames with the Club logo and "2015 Achievement Awards" embossed on them.

Following is a list of the awards and who won them.

Pathfinder Award
The following 10 members led more than 50 hikes during the year which ended on September 30, 2015. Once again, with 219 hikes Glee Crowder led the most hikes by a wide margin.

Dick Bacon          51 hikes
Rick Braun          99 hikes
Janet Cohen         51 hikes 
Glee Crowder       219 hikes
Marsha Hutchins     53 hikes   
David Kincaid       88 hikes           
Rick Kinnaman       51 hikes
Julie Litten        85 hikes
Donna Maurer        51 hikes 
Ed Wright           57 hikes

Trailblazer Award
The following 5 members led 15 or more different hikes during the Club year. Different hikes are always appreciated by our members.

David Kincaid  
Pat Lawler  
Mary Ann Layman    
June Sergi
Ed Wright    

Millennium Award
Ninteen members hiked more than 1,000 miles in 2015. For the seventh year in a row Glee Crowder topped the list with 2,621 miles, with Curtis Hinds not far behind. Here is a list of all the winners:

Tish Brafford         1,317 miles
Rick Braun            1,165 miles
Marty Burton          1,176 miles
Glee Crowder          2,621 miles
Curtis Hinds          2.566 miles
Mike Khalil           1.388 miles
David Kincaid         1,684 miles
Rick Kinnaman         1,081 miles 
Mary Lang             1,075 miles
Julie Litten          1,089 miles
Jill McFall           1,226 miles
Kae Ramey             1,052 miles
Allan Roberts         1,585 miles
Mike Seeman           1,252 miles
Phil Smith            1,374 miles
Jo Anne Starzyk       1,008 miles
Cherie Voege          1,399 miles
Kathy Whalen          1,143 miles 
Ed Wright             1,082 miles

Marathon Award
Just two members - Rita Bymaster and Cindy West - completed the longest hike in 2015, tieing the Club's long distance record of 62 miles. Both Rita and Cindy have hiked this distance multiple times.

Trail Maintenance Award
Steve Johnson was the sole winner of this award in 2015, for completing more than 16 hours of trail maintenance.

Club Service Award
There were no winners of this award in 2015.

IndyHike.Org Award
For the second year in a row Phil Coons contributed the most photos to the Club website, by a wide margin.

Milestone Award
Rick Braun, Martin Dadel and Jeff Edmondson reached the 10,000 mile lifetime milestone in 2015

Bill and Nell Larrison Pinnacle Award
There was no winner of this award in 2015.

Junior Hikers Award
Jack Yocom and Gabby Hartwell hiked more than 100 miles prior to their 18th birthday. They both received a certificate to recognize their accomplishment.